

Institute of Advanced Research The University for Innovation

Established under the Gujarat Private Universities Amendment Act 2011 and recognized under section 22 and 2(f) of UGC

IAR/R0/2023-24/267

January 19, 2024

Notification

Intellectual Property Rights (IPR) Committee at IAR (Revised)

It is to notify that the Intellectual Property Rights (IPR) (Revised) Committee is constituted after approval of the competent authority with immediate effect. Following are the members of the committee. The committee will be functional till further notice.

Sr. No.	Name	Designation	Position
1	Brig P C Vyas	Pro VC & Director	Chairperson
2	Prof. Ganesh Prasad	Professor, DCSE	Member (Technical Expert)
3	Prof. Anand Tiwari	Dean (R & I), Professor, DBBE	Member
4	Mr. Amitkumar Patel	Managing Partner, PATectual IP Law Services LLP	Member
5	Dr. Abhay Dinker	Assistant Professor, DBBE	Member
6	Dr. Jyotin Kateshia	Assistant Professor DCSE	Member
7	Mrs. Bhawna Singh	Manager (Innovation & Startups)	Member Secretary

DBBE: Department of Biotechnology & Bioengineering; DCSE: Department of Computer Sciences & Engineering.

Role: The Committee will observe and monitor the Research, Innovation & Entrepreneurship related activities at IAR under the mandate of IIC, MoE's Innovation Cell, Govt of India.

Dr. Manish Parmar

Registrar

Copy to:

The Chairperson and all the Members of Committee

C.f.w.c to:

Pro VC & Director, IAR

Institute Of Advanced Pessarch The LL.